May 06, 2016

Andre Sobota - Fragments (Shingo Nakamura Remix) [Proton Music]


Beatport :

Andre Sobota - Fragments (Shingo Nakamura, Nocturna Remixes)
Release : 16/05/06
Label: Proton Music

1 Andre Sobota - Fragments (Shingo Nakamura Remix)
2 Andre Sobota - Fragments (Nocturna Remix)

Release Info:
An artist blessed with prodigious crossover talent, Andre Sobota has been a mainstay of the underground dance community's highest echelons since his early work for Proton in 2009. Delivering "Fragments" in February 2016, the Brazilian's work continues to grace the imprint, now further emboldened by a pair of exquisite remixes from Japan and Italy.

Originally from Ibaraki on the Pacific coast, Japanese superstar, Shingo Nakamura, has become a leading force in the progressive house and trance scene. Supported by industry leaders including Max Graham, Gareth Emery and Above and Beyond, Nakamura's renown is global in scope. A regular on the Silk Music imprint, his "Sapporo" album shot to number one in the Beatport Progressive House charts, and, with over a century of productions credits for the label, his influence cannot be overstated. A second album for Otographic combined with further work for the likes of Anjuanadeep and Armada has seen Nakamura hit the headlines with striking regularity.

A regular on both the Particles and Proton Music imprints, an array of remixes has graced the latter as Soundprank, Poison Pro and Derek Howell have all borne witness to a distinctive sound. Now reprising a remix of "One Day Out" in 2010, Shingo Nakamura revisits Andre Sobota with typically dynamic and melodic flair. A huge bouncing bass line provides a strong anchor while cadenced percussion prowess works in harmonious synchronicity with pulsating textured pads. A breakdown of emotive majesty retains the themes of Sobota's original as Nakamura's additional production supplies a leading edge.

Considerable talents in their own right, Italians Danny Lloyd and Andrea Cassino have been at the vanguard of the modern dance scene. Lloyd, a cutting edge figure with a host of production credits for the likes of Lowbit and BCSA, was a highlight of the 2015 Particles calendar with the original "Espejismo" EP highlighting burgeoning talent with its characteristic sound. Andrea Cassino's history is no less storied, cutting an iconic figure alongside Alex Laben from 2001 as Cassino and Laben. A solo artist from 2009, Lowbit, Armada and Soundteller have provided strong foundations for the Cassino sound, supported by the DJ elite in Hernan Cattaneo, Sasha and Richie Hawtin.

As Nocturna, 2014's four-track "Big Bang" EP exploded onto the underground scene via Cattaneo's Sudbeat, a remix of Dousk for Proton Music was a 2015 highpoint. Furthermore, November's "Nocturna – Compiled and Mixed", for the imprint, provided a successful celebration of the duo's work simultaneously demonstrating their impressive DJ skills. Now returning to Proton for a second remix, the Nocturna rework of "Fragments" is a delightful jaunt through intricate percussive rhythms and strong beat. Cleverly reworking the underlying melodic theme of Sobota's work, the additional production work in intermittent sparkling riff and deep, rich bass line has ensured a successful return to the label.

A pair of intelligent new interpretations sees Andre Sobota's "Fragments" unified by Shingo Nakamura and Nocturna.

Directed by Jay Epoch
A&R by James Warren
Mastered by Cid Inc., Nocturna
Design by Ben Mautner
Text by James Warren

shingonakamura at 00:00|PermalinktwitterでつぶやくReleace 

March 16, 2016

Talamanca & South Pole Ft. Alicia Kapel - In The City (Shingo Nakamura Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]


Beatport :

Talamanca & South Pole Ft. Alicia Kapel - In The City
Release : 16/03/16
Label: Elliptical Sun Melodies

1 Talamanca & South Pole Ft. Alicia Kapel - In The City (Original Mix)
2 Talamanca & South Pole Ft. Alicia Kapel - In The City (Dub Mix)
3 Talamanca & South Pole Ft. Alicia Kapel - In The City (Vintage & Morelli Remix)
4 Talamanca & South Pole Ft. Alicia Kapel - In The City (Shingo Nakamura Remix) 

Release Info:
For almost four years now we at ESM have been striving to bring you all some of the most memorable progressive based music we can find. Having worked with a vast number of amazing talents stretching the globe far and wide, we have had the honor of showcasing music from a number of artists that are undeniably iconic in both name and sound. So it is with great honor that we here at ESM bring you our 200th release, which comes from the collaborative efforts of some of ESM’s most prided veterans – Talamanca & South Pole. Combining their amazing talents with the beautiful and talented Alicia Kapel, whose vocals are absolutely incredible and compliment this release and all its various styles impeccably. Speaking of styles, as well as iconic talent, we are incredibly honored to welcome progressive house legend Shingo Nakamura, as well as rising progressive sensation Vintage & Morelli, who both make their debut to the label with some truly breath taking remixes that help set a perfect tone for this 200th release, making this milestone one we shall never forget for years to come. To all the amazing fans, followers and supporters who have been there with us along the way, thank you, as this moment was truly made possible by the support you show us and the massive talents that work with us along the way…here’s to 200 more!

shingonakamura at 00:00|PermalinktwitterでつぶやくReleace 

Only Silk 131: Progressive Sessions - Shingo Nakamura and Terry Da Libra Guest Mixes


"Only Silk" Official Site

"Only Silk" Podcast

Only Silk 131: Progressive Sessions - Shingo Nakamura Mix
1. Telekollektiv – Para More (Jelly For The Babies Remix) [Spring Tube]
2. Derek Howell – Lickety Split (Matias Chilano Remix) [Soundteller]
3. Jelly For The Babies – Johannesburg (Silinder Remix) [Yin]
4. Erik Iker & Frahma – Schala [Pineapple]
5. Way Out West – Tuesday Maybe [Anjunadeep]
6. Sons Of Maria – What It Feels Like [Enormous Tunes]
7. Mike Koglin & MoodFreak pres. Sudhaus – Octagon [Silk Music]
8. Movement Machina – Face Yourself [Anjunabeats]
9. Solarity – Essence [Silk Royal]
10. Miroslav Vrlik feat. Natalie Orlie – Caught In A Deep Forest [Fuzzy]
11. White Living Room – Open (SineRider Remix) [Silk Music]

Only Silk 131: Progressive Sessions - Terry Da Libra Guest Mix
1. Mindset – 5ive [Macarize]
2. Coldplay – Adventure Of A Lifetime (Yotto Remix) [Parlophone]
3. Alex H feat. Mona Moua – There’s No Turning Back (Vintage & Morelli Remix) [Perplexity]
4. Jallen – Venture (LTN Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]
5. Martin Peter – Rattrap [Encanta]
6. Oliver Smith – Your Love [Anjunabeats]
7. Terry Da Libra – Epiphany [Silk Music]
8. Terry Da Libra – Anagenesis [Silk Music]
9. ilan Bluestone feat. Giuseppe De Luca – Bigger Than Love [Anjunabeats]
10. Dan Sieg – To The Sun [Silk Music]
11. We Are All Astronauts feat. Seawaves – Found & Lost (Sunset Mix) [Mango Alley]

shingonakamura at 00:00|PermalinktwitterでつぶやくRadio Show